Manage Learn to apply best practices and optimize your operations.

Products meeting CCHIT ARRA certification standards

Using products that meet the preliminary certification standards of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 is required for reimbursement under the ARRA legislation.

Using an electronic health record or electronic medical record (EMR) system that meets the preliminary American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (ARRA) certification requirements of the Certification Commission for Health Information Technology (CCHIT ), is required for financial reimbursement under ARRA. A demonstration of meaningful use of EHR technology is also required.

This tip, which will be updated periodically, lists the hospital and eligible provider products that meet CCHIT’s ARRA certification standards.  These products, however, have not been held up to CCHIT’s separate comprehensive certification standards, nor have they been rated for usability or tested for live use.

The ARRA certification from CCHIT is valid until Dec. 31, 2012.

Hospital products with preliminary ARRA certification from CCHIT

Eligible provider products with preliminary ARRA certification from CCHIT

Information taken from the CCHIT preliminary ARRA certified technology page as of April 16, 2010

Let us know what you think about the story; email Brian Eastwood, Site Editor.

Dig Deeper on Electronic health records security compliance

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

Please create a username to comment.